Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motability We went to look at C-HR, and was so impressed with the car, but most of all SEAN CASEY great guy and great understanding of what we needed, highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The assistance and service provided by Ricky and Verity was outstanding - always helpful, pleasant to talk to and very efficient in response to any query.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very warm welcome. I was treated very well and my dream car was found by ingenuity by my sales person
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very courteous and helpful staff Good display of models and excellent test drive experience. Immediate confirmation of availability of model selected which was delivered as promised and in perfect condition. Very efficient service.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transparent service Sean was really helpful kept it simple and your coffee is great definitely recommend to colleauges friends and family
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good customer service I bought a new RAV4 BUSS car,which is perfect for my needs and I recommend those who are looking for good reliable and affordable car for daily usage .
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough service Went there start of sept 2017....good service.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service, typical of Toyota quality After having a Toyota Corolla in the past, we were looking to update to a hybrid and being a bit apprehensive we knew that we were taking no risk getting a Toyota and we haven't been disappointed with our Yaris Icon hybrid, fantastic spec with Toyata quality shining through. Sales process informative and comfortable with the service Jemca (Sean) gave us.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jemca Reading Not pushy, laid back and very professional! David is fab and will have a joke which Is nice.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with service, member of staff who helped me was excellent,very helpful.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab showroom Just bought my Yaris Hybrid from Ricky at Jemca Reading. He's a brilliant salesman, knows his stuff and didn't pressure me at all. I love my new car!!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer friendly service I am very happy with the service received at JEMCA Reading .Very recommendable and tick all boxes for their irreproachable service .
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Good service but the car is not economical how they said
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional and friendly service. I bought a new car from you last week and your team were superb. Thanks
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service I got my car part exchanged for a new Toyota. The procedure is smooth and efficient, no nonsense,. the service is warm, feel like being treated as a true client.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible top service Would highly recommend! I bought our first new car an Yaris design from Jemca reading end of July, salesman Sean Casey and business manager Paul Jessup were very helpful and organised, quick responses whatever we asked and everything carried out to our satisfaction. No pressure or hard sale, so pleased. thank you
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An enjoyable sales experience I spoke first to the Sales manager, Paul Jessup and he handed me over for the detailed session to one of his sales people,Tony Flood. My wife were given all the information we needed to make a buying decision in a non-patronising and non-technical way. The whole process was stress-free and enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I am very satisfied so far with the overall purchasing process .The dealer is professional and the car quality and specification is up to my expectation.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car Everything was easy. Went in a choose a car, given prices and sale was agreed. While waiting for my new car, I was kept informed of the progress.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I could not believe how easy the process was to buy my new C-HR - Ricky Beckles was fantastic (and i am not easy to please!) - down to earth, no stress or pressure put on me at all - i kept waiting for the process to get complicated but it just all happened as it should have. I love my car and i am so grateful to Ricky for all he has done - you are a star!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Very good customer service
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Delighted with the overall service provided by Jemca. Andrew the salesman made the whole process stress free . I would highly recommend Jemca and I would certainly deal with them again.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service sean was helpful and not at all pushy
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service, all small prints are explained, their business is transparent I recently purchased my car from them, good service and I'm happy with my purchase:
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service experiance This was my first New Toyota after previously using other manufactures, I can genuinly say this was the best overall new car purchase by a country mile, well done And thank you to all at Jemca Reading
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Service when buying my new car Bought a new CH-R from them in March - Hannah was particularly helpful throughout the whole process.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to recommend Bought a new car through Jemca in Reading. Did what they said on the tin, was kept well informed through the process
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Streamless unpressured process Got my new car without any problems. Friendly staff. Ricky was very knowledgeable, helpful and a great ambassador for Toyota.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply excellent We bought two vehicles and following negotiation, we received an excellent offer on both cars. The customer service was spot on throughout the easy process. Very satisfied with the cars we purchased.
Date published: 2017-04-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006959-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent overall experience All arranged and handled professionally
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Annual service carried out
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT follow up I was contacted at the appropriate time for new tyres (at a discount) and fixing the brakes - as advised in the MOT.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service. The service work was done as per the Toyota website.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service It was my first time to use the Dealer and I am very pleased with the service.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service Have used them several times,and have never been disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor knowledge and average service level Pro Ace. Could not program my new key. Told to go Peugeot as it's a Peugeot Expert with a Toyota badge. Peugeot laughed at me. Asked for refund of new key. Then miraculously told can now program. Eventually programmed but one original key ommitee off system because I was never told to being with me. Learnt issue the hard way when one of my drivers was stranded. Promised a call back as urgent. 3 days later had to send stroppy email then get a call back to resolve. Painful experience costing me time and money
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent: friendly and attentive service I have been using Jemca for years and have always found the people who work there to be friendly, attentive and very assiduous in finding what is required and responding promptly and efficiently.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from urgent repair I walked in off street and they were obviously busy and they were polite and professional.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great great service
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall customer service excellent....but Using the website isn't intuitive enough for older people. For example, initially I could not see a "Finish/Close" button for this form. The "Post Review" sign at the bottom isn't enclosed in a 'box' or 'button' and is just left hanging there..It did become obvious to me after a short while and a cup of tea, and passing my mouse over it revealed the button, and I was able to escape to the real world again.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Fantastic customer service by Carl
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ALL-ROUND 1st SERVICE FITTED INTO MY SCHEDULE WITH NO PROBLEMS.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied with the service..no worries at all . I use Jemca in Reading since I bought my car TOYOTA AURIS 2yrs ago and the previous owner recommend Jemca to me for the service and I never regret to have them , thank you so much Jemca you never fail me every time I need you....
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful after sales service No one cares or takes any responsibility once you've handed your money over.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I used them last week. Excellent follow up after booking the appointment. Easy to book and amend the booking to your convenient time.Excellent customer service.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service This was a recall
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a great experience I always enjoy my visits to Jemca Reading and I they enjoy the Welsh Cakes I take them.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service Well structured dealer for standard service. Quick drop off car and keep me informed during the process.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Professional The staff was really helpful and very professional.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! Such a good experience from booking till picking up of car. Was kept informed of progress of srvice and MOT. Will definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good personal service Thanks to Andy for his advice & assistance in getting the parts through for my recent visit for my airbag recall to tie in with the 3 years service needed at the same time. Thanks for the great coffee!!!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good service at Jemca Reading Jemca Reading had a very nice staff and a very nice waiting area. Love their coffee machine.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a pleasure to visit Jemca service staff are the best I have ever dealt with. I have been a driver for 40 years and have driven a huge variety of company cars, so have dealt with many dealerships and their service centres. I'm certain that the service staff at Jemca have never been bettered. Polite, helpful, calm and informative. An example of great customer service.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, friendly service I've been with them for years
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and courteous putting the customer first I had a first annual service and reported an issue with the sat nav as well. When I took the car in I was asked about that issue and treated with respect . The courtesy car was pleasant and when I collected my own car all was fixed and I was given clear explanations of what had been done.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tyre change Due to family crises staff acted swiftly and compassionately ensuring my car was on the road in the shortest time possible. Thank you all
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service Good customer service
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied. Was on recall.
Date published: 2017-04-11
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006959-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT