Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly staff. I have bought Toyotas from Jemca over the past decade and have always been impressed by the friendly and efficient service I have received.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sales Team The Sales team made purchasing a new car a very simple and a rewarding experience, Sean Casey demonstrated a huge amount of empathy and fully understood the problems I brought to him. Thanks Sean
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I bought my car two weeks ago and am so happy I did.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall purchasing experience Bought car on 05 January 2018
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota C-HR Wow, what a car, achieving advertised MPG in comfort. The car looks fantastic and is a pleaure to drive and to own. Everything worked right out of the tin, and I am still finding little nuances that surprise and delight me. I would even go as far as to say it is better than the Mercedes SLK I recently owned.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service with a smile! No pressure selling! Intelligent answers to some very basic questions I asked! Great coffee served inside the showroom and caffeine is nearly always the answer!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased Yaris Hybrid InTech from Reading Dealership From our first visit gave us all information needed, excellent product knowledge. Answered all questions, unfailingly courteous & patient. Took delivery of our Yaris !st December. Great Dealership.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Happy during my delivery and purchase of the vehicle
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service very helpful and friendly staff.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Bought a new Prius and the process was very straightforward,efficient and professional
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car purchase Very nice helpful sales person talked us although the purchase and kept us informed right up to and after collection of vehicle
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motability We went to look at C-HR, and was so impressed with the car, but most of all SEAN CASEY great guy and great understanding of what we needed, highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The assistance and service provided by Ricky and Verity was outstanding - always helpful, pleasant to talk to and very efficient in response to any query.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very warm welcome. I was treated very well and my dream car was found by ingenuity by my sales person
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very courteous and helpful staff Good display of models and excellent test drive experience. Immediate confirmation of availability of model selected which was delivered as promised and in perfect condition. Very efficient service.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transparent service Sean was really helpful kept it simple and your coffee is great definitely recommend to colleauges friends and family
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good customer service I bought a new RAV4 BUSS car,which is perfect for my needs and I recommend those who are looking for good reliable and affordable car for daily usage .
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough service Went there start of sept 2017....good service.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service, typical of Toyota quality After having a Toyota Corolla in the past, we were looking to update to a hybrid and being a bit apprehensive we knew that we were taking no risk getting a Toyota and we haven't been disappointed with our Yaris Icon hybrid, fantastic spec with Toyata quality shining through. Sales process informative and comfortable with the service Jemca (Sean) gave us.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jemca Reading Not pushy, laid back and very professional! David is fab and will have a joke which Is nice.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with service, member of staff who helped me was excellent,very helpful.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab showroom Just bought my Yaris Hybrid from Ricky at Jemca Reading. He's a brilliant salesman, knows his stuff and didn't pressure me at all. I love my new car!!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer friendly service I am very happy with the service received at JEMCA Reading .Very recommendable and tick all boxes for their irreproachable service .
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Good service but the car is not economical how they said
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional and friendly service. I bought a new car from you last week and your team were superb. Thanks
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service I got my car part exchanged for a new Toyota. The procedure is smooth and efficient, no nonsense,. the service is warm, feel like being treated as a true client.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible top service Would highly recommend! I bought our first new car an Yaris design from Jemca reading end of July, salesman Sean Casey and business manager Paul Jessup were very helpful and organised, quick responses whatever we asked and everything carried out to our satisfaction. No pressure or hard sale, so pleased. thank you
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An enjoyable sales experience I spoke first to the Sales manager, Paul Jessup and he handed me over for the detailed session to one of his sales people,Tony Flood. My wife were given all the information we needed to make a buying decision in a non-patronising and non-technical way. The whole process was stress-free and enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I am very satisfied so far with the overall purchasing process .The dealer is professional and the car quality and specification is up to my expectation.
Date published: 2017-07-09
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006959-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 257.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously Great Service I almost forgot that the car was due to a service, they've sent me a text message to remind me of my service, which was great, I replied to the automated message to book a date but nothing happened, but I guess I was travelling at that time, so I called when I came back to book a service, and all was done in minutes. This was followed by a phone call a day before the service to confirm everything. At the day of the service, the staff members were very friendly, space was very comfortable to wait for the car service. Complimentary teas and coffees, and biscuit! There was a slight delay that I've been informed about which was totally Ok with me, it was only 20 min. All in all, great service, great team, everyone was smiling. Got the car serviced early in the morning and I was off to a great start of my day. Well done Toyota Jemca.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My car turned a year old and the whole service experience was smooth and efficient.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I have had my Toyota cars serviced at Jemca for the past 10 years and I would not go anywhere else. It is a very friendly, efficient service, with good feedback on the car’s service.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from great staff I was very pleased with the personalised excellent service I received resulting in maintaining the very good performance of my vehicle.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service as usual Took my car in for a timed And while you wait MOT , was told how long it would take, offered coffee and newspapers to read. When finished all the documentation was explained to me in a pleasant, professional manner
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good treatment
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service !
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jemca service Execellent service and communiction
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good service i used last week good
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I always go to the best people for my Service. They treat the customers in a highly professional manner. They always deliver when they have given you a time.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great Toyota dealer Great service, friendly staff and great cars. Really loved the video showing me the work done and the state of the underside of my car.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer experience I have owned my Toyota for 10 months, I am completely satisfied with the vehicle and the service provided by Jemca Toyota Reading, highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT Quick and efficient, even cleaned the car!
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota Reading Great customer services, polite, always runs to time, nice surroundings and comfortable if waiting.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I used them for service on my Toyota and I was very pleased
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Honest, polite, helpful, supoirb service.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had two vehicles serviced the week before last and was generally very happy . The only issue I have is that whilst on occasions a lady from the general car sales area assisted by walking round the glass screen and making contact with a Service representative I also had to wait for some time to be attended to. There should be a bell or buzzer to signify ones arrival
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great Reading Jemca are great. The call centre idea to book the work is rubbish.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Car went in for a service and I had a named contact with a direct dial for the day, was kept informed throughout the day and got my car back serviced and clean.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would like to thank keran for all his help found the staff very helpful and polite
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent overall experience All arranged and handled professionally
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Annual service carried out
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT follow up I was contacted at the appropriate time for new tyres (at a discount) and fixing the brakes - as advised in the MOT.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service. The service work was done as per the Toyota website.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service It was my first time to use the Dealer and I am very pleased with the service.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service Have used them several times,and have never been disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor knowledge and average service level Pro Ace. Could not program my new key. Told to go Peugeot as it's a Peugeot Expert with a Toyota badge. Peugeot laughed at me. Asked for refund of new key. Then miraculously told can now program. Eventually programmed but one original key ommitee off system because I was never told to being with me. Learnt issue the hard way when one of my drivers was stranded. Promised a call back as urgent. 3 days later had to send stroppy email then get a call back to resolve. Painful experience costing me time and money
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent: friendly and attentive service I have been using Jemca for years and have always found the people who work there to be friendly, attentive and very assiduous in finding what is required and responding promptly and efficiently.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from urgent repair I walked in off street and they were obviously busy and they were polite and professional.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great great service
Date published: 2017-08-22
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006959-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT